TWITTER OBSERVATIONS by MG WELLS

INSPIRE BG 4-17-17

Good Day to All and Thanks for your Kindness and Support. I am Grateful.  Twitter was a

lot different when I first joined. Now it it seems people have veered off into cliques and

much of the social has turned into Retweet frenzies, following others when you have

little in common, etc. In addition to being an author, I have diverse interests. I like to

inspire others in many ways. I’ve noticed many Twitter folks are not engaged so much

in the social aspect much anymore. I’ve met many lovely people on Twitter.  I have

had an interesting year so far and this new Twitter Trend does not surprise me. For

me, it’s about the character and quality of following and followers. Twitter often

unfollows, unretweets and unlikes posts and bans folks with strong opinions. I love

to learn and engage with followers as much as I can and also have a life to lead as

you all of you who are reading this. I look forward to meeting new and inspiring

friends on Twitter and bless all of those who have supported me over the years.

About MG WELLS

M.G. Wells is an author, artist, playwright and screenwriter. Encouraged and supported by her colorful grandparents at an early age for her numerous artistic talents, M.G. strives to create a diverse body of work to entertain and inspire. http://amazon.com/author/mgwells https://twitter.com/MG_WELLS http://www.shelfari.com/MGWELLS http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4492558.M_G_Wells
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to TWITTER OBSERVATIONS by MG WELLS

  1. Yep, you’re right about Twitter; it’s certainly different from just a few years ago.
    Happy Belated Birthday, MG! It’s nice to see you post, and I hope this finds you well.

    • MG WELLS says:

      Hi Donna, so great to see you too. Facebook is worst, which is why I left. It got too weird. Wishing all is well in your world. Birthday was peaceful and lovely. Thanks so much! What are you up to these days?

  2. milliethom says:

    Hi MG. Your observations regarding Twitter and how it’s changed over the last few years is interesting. I’ve been using the site for little over a year (although I signed up the year before and honestly wasn’t sure what to do on it!). I don’t find Twitter a social site at all, although I’ve had a few chats with different people. But on the whole I think you’re right and all people do is retweet and advertise their products. It’s certainly not like blogging. I imagine it’s all connected to how little time authors and so on have these days, especially those who have several social media sites.Thank you for a thought-provoking read.

  3. MG WELLS says:

    Thanks for your comments, Millie. Glad I found you on Twitter and WordPress! Thanks for the Support! Enjoy Your Day and Best Wishes.

  4. Kathi says:

    My son used to work for Twitter. Then he went to Face Book. Now he’s at Linkedin. Everything is a work in progress…including us! Keep up your inspiring creativity!!

  5. JoAnna says:

    Frenzy is a good word for how I’ve been feeling about twitter lately. But I do need to remember that I don’t have to follow everyone who follows me and focus on quality connections.

Leave a Reply

